Will You RSVP?

May 27, 2014

RSVP focuses on ensuring that young Nigerians are at the table to determine Nigeria’s future. The four letters represent the activities young people need to complete to successfully in order to have a positive impact on governance in Nigeria.

**R - Register to vote

S - Select credible candidates

V - Vote

P - Protect your vote**

Will you RSVP? If so, INEC has begun voter registration. If you are already registered to vote, make sure you pick up your permanent voter’s registration card. Here is the schedule:

PHASE ONE

Distribution of Permanent Voters’ Cards and Pre-CVR display of Register

Date: Friday 23rd May – Sunday 25th May, 2014

Venue: Polling Units where you registered

Time: 8am-4pm daily

Continuous Voter Registration (CVR)

Date: Wednesday 28th May – Sunday 1st June, 2014

Venue: Designated CVR centre in each Registration Area (Ward) of every Local Government Area

Phase One States: Taraba, Gombe, Zamfara, Kebbi, Benue, Kogi, Abia, Enugu, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa

PHASE TWO

Distribution of Permanent Voters’ Cards and Pre-CVR display of Register

Date: Friday 18th July – Sunday 20th July, 2014

Venue: Polling Units where you registered

Time: 8am-4pm daily

Continuous Voter Registration (CVR)

Date: Wednesday 23rd July – Sunday 27th July, 2014

Venue: Designated CVR centre in each Registration Area (Ward) of every Local Government Area

Phase Two States: Yobe, Bauchi, Jigawa, Sokoto, FCT, Kwara, Anambra, Ebonyi, Ondo, Oyo, Delta, Cross River

PHASE THREE

Distribution of Permanent Voters’ Cards and Pre-CVR display of Register

Date: Friday 22nd August – Sunday 24th August, 2014

Venue: Polling Units where you registered

Time: 8am-4pm daily

Continuous Voter Registration (CVR)

Date: Thursday 28th August – Sunday 31st August, 2014

Venue: Designated CVR centre in each Registration Area (Ward) of every Local Government Area

Phase Three States: Adamawa, Borno, Kaduna, Katsina, Kano, Plateau, Nasarawa, Niger, Imo, Lagos, Ogun, Edo, Rivers