INEC 2014 Voter Registration and PVC Distribution

INEC Commencement of Distribution of Permanent Voter Cards and Continuous Voter Registration Exercise

This is to inform the general public that the Independent National Electoral Comission (INEC) will commence the nationwide distribution of Permanent Voters’ Cards (PVCs) and the Continuous Voter Registration (CVR) exercise in three phases as follows:

PHASE ONE

Distribution of Permanent Voters’ Cards and Pre-CVR display of Register

Date: Friday 23rd May – Sunday 25th May, 2014

Venue: Polling Units where you registered

Time: 8am-4pm daily

Continuous Voter Registration (CVR)

Date: Wednesday 28th May – Sunday 1st June, 2014

Venue: Designated CVR centre in each Registration Area (Ward) of every Local Government Area

Phase One States: Taraba, Gombe, Zamfara, Kebbi, Benue, Kogi, Abia, Enugu, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa

PHASE TWO

Distribution of Permanent Voters’ Cards and Pre-CVR display of Register

Date: Friday 18th July – Sunday 20th July, 2014

Venue: Polling Units where you registered

Time: 8am-4pm daily

Continuous Voter Registration (CVR)

Date: Wednesday 23rd July – Sunday 27th July, 2014

Venue: Designated CVR centre in each Registration Area (Ward) of every Local Government Area

Phase Two States: Yobe, Bauchi, Jigawa, Sokoto, FCT, Kwara, Anambra, Ebonyi, Ondo, Oyo, Delta, Cross River

PHASE THREE

Distribution of Permanent Voters’ Cards and Pre-CVR display of Register

Date: Friday 22nd August – Sunday 24th August, 2014

Venue: Polling Units where you registered

Time: 8am-4pm daily

Continuous Voter Registration (CVR)

Date: Thursday 28th August – Sunday 31st August, 2014

Venue: Designated CVR centre in each Registration Area (Ward) of every Local Government Area

Phase Three States: Adamawa, Borno, Kaduna, Katsina, Kano, Plateau, Nasarawa, Niger, Imo, Lagos, Ogun, Edo, Rivers