Government officials

National Assembly

The National Assembly is Nigeria’s bicameral legislature and the highest elective law-making body of the country. It consists of the 109-member Senate and the 360-member House of Representatives. The term of the National Assembly is 4-years from the date of its first sitting after the general elections. The current 9th National Assembly (2019-2023) was inaugurated on June 11, 2019.

Senate President - Ahmad Ibrahim Lawan

Deputy Senate President - Ovie Omo-Agege

Speaker of the House - Femi Gbajabiamila

Deputy Speaker of the House - Ahmed Idris