Places Overview

Nigeria is divided into 36 States and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja.

Each State has 3 Senatorial Districts and FCT has only 1 district, which is why we have 109 Senators.

There are 360 Federal Constituencies which are a function of state size and population, thus the number of federal constituencies vary from state to state.